Доминика

Доминика -  островное государство, расположенное на Малых Антильских островах Карибского моря. Доминика занимает площадь 290 квадратных километров, на которой проживают около 72 тысяч человек. 3 ноября 1493 года Христофор Колумб назвал остров в честь дня недели открытия острова -  Воскресенье, «dominica» на латыни. По данным Всемирного Банка, ВВП Доминики (2013 г.) составлял 504.8 млн. долларов США. 

Правительство

Государственным строем Доминики является парламентская демократия в рамках Содружества Наций, с 1979 года страна является членом Франкоязычного сообщества. Президент, глава государства, избирается Законодательным собранием, а исполнительная власть сосредоточена в руках Кабинета во главе с Премьер - министром. Глава государства – Его Превосходительство, Достопочтенный Чарльз Саварин.

Страна является действующим членом Карибского Сообщества (CARICOM) и Организации Восточно - карибских государств ( OECS).

Нажмите здесь, чтобы просмотреть список посольств Доминики в других странах

История

После открытия острова Христофором Колумбом в 1493 году, Доминика оставалась в девственном состоянии на протяжении более 100 лет. Карибы (туземцы доколумбовой эпохи) постепенно заселяли остров по мере их выживания из соседних островов под натиском осваивавших их европейцев.

Французы заявили свои права на Доминику в начале 17-го века и управляли ей до середины 18-го века, когда Франция передала ее под управление Британии по Парижскому Договору (1763 г.), ознаменовавшему окончание Семилетней войны.

Под владычеством Британии, в 1838 году, Доминика стала единственной колонией Британии, где законодательная власть принадлежала большинству в лице этнических африканцев. С получением независимости от Британии 3 ноября 1978 года стала называться Содружеством Доминики.

Демография

Население страны составляет 72 000 человек. Государственным языком является английский. Тем не менее, вследствие исторических периодов французской оккупации, многие жители острова разговаривают на антильском креольском языке, основанном на французском. В Доминике терпимо относятся ко всем вероисповеданиям и вероучениям, включая католицизм, англиканство и ислам.

Культура

Как и на всех островах Карибского бассейна, музыка и танцы являются важными аспектами культуры Доминики. Всемирный креольский музыкальный фестиваль Доминики привлекает тысячи посетителей ежегодно, как и ежегодный карнавал, называющийся на местном наречии «Mas». Гордон Хендерсон основал группу Exile One и оригинальный музыкальный жанр, для которого придумал название « Cadence - lypso». Это открыло дорогу креольской музыке.

Экономика

Основой экономики является сельское хозяйство, главным продуктом которого являются бананы. Правительство стимулировало диверсификацию сельского хозяйства поощрением выращивания кофе, пачули, алоэ vera, цветов на срезку и экзотических фруктов, таких как манго, гуава и папайя.

Туризм является главным сектором экономики. Государство уже вложило средства в модернизацию и развитие причалов и береговых объектов. Это сказалось на возрастании потока туристов. В 2013 году более 325000 туристов посетили Доминику.

Эти правительственные инициативы заслужили международные награды для Доминики:

  • Лауреат премии 2013 года Trip Advisor Travelers” Choice Island
  • Город Розо, столица Доминики, был номинирован в TOP 8 городов Карибского бассейна от CNN & Lonely Planet
  • 1-е место в TOP 25 Snorkel spots от Caribbean Travel & Life

Доминика

Доминика -  островное государство, расположенное на Малых Антильских островах Карибского моря. Доминика занимает площадь 290 квадратных километров, на которой проживают около 72 тысяч человек. 3 ноября 1493 года Христофор Колумб назвал остров в честь дня недели открытия острова -  Воскресенье, «dominica» на латыни. По данным Всемирного Банка, ВВП Доминики (2013 г.) составлял 504.8 млн. долларов США. 

Правительство

Государственным строем Доминики является парламентская демократия в рамках Содружества Наций, с 1979 года страна является членом Франкоязычного сообщества. Президент, глава государства, избирается Законодательным собранием, а исполнительная власть сосредоточена в руках Кабинета во главе с Премьер - министром. Глава государства – Его Превосходительство, Достопочтенный Чарльз Саварин.

Страна является действующим членом Карибского Сообщества (CARICOM) и Организации Восточно - карибских государств ( OECS).

Нажмите здесь, чтобы просмотреть список посольств Доминики в других странах

История

После открытия острова Христофором Колумбом в 1493 году, Доминика оставалась в девственном состоянии на протяжении более 100 лет. Карибы (туземцы доколумбовой эпохи) постепенно заселяли остров по мере их выживания из соседних островов под натиском осваивавших их европейцев.

Французы заявили свои права на Доминику в начале 17-го века и управляли ей до середины 18-го века, когда Франция передала ее под управление Британии по Парижскому Договору (1763 г.), ознаменовавшему окончание Семилетней войны.

Под владычеством Британии, в 1838 году, Доминика стала единственной колонией Британии, где законодательная власть принадлежала большинству в лице этнических африканцев. С получением независимости от Британии 3 ноября 1978 года стала называться Содружеством Доминики.

Демография

Население страны составляет 72 000 человек. Государственным языком является английский. Тем не менее, вследствие исторических периодов французской оккупации, многие жители острова разговаривают на антильском креольском языке, основанном на французском. В Доминике терпимо относятся ко всем вероисповеданиям и вероучениям, включая католицизм, англиканство и ислам.

Культура

Как и на всех островах Карибского бассейна, музыка и танцы являются важными аспектами культуры Доминики. Всемирный креольский музыкальный фестиваль Доминики привлекает тысячи посетителей ежегодно, как и ежегодный карнавал, называющийся на местном наречии «Mas». Гордон Хендерсон основал группу Exile One и оригинальный музыкальный жанр, для которого придумал название « Cadence - lypso». Это открыло дорогу креольской музыке.

Экономика

Основой экономики является сельское хозяйство, главным продуктом которого являются бананы. Правительство стимулировало диверсификацию сельского хозяйства поощрением выращивания кофе, пачули, алоэ vera, цветов на срезку и экзотических фруктов, таких как манго, гуава и папайя.

Туризм является главным сектором экономики. Государство уже вложило средства в модернизацию и развитие причалов и береговых объектов. Это сказалось на возрастании потока туристов. В 2013 году более 325000 туристов посетили Доминику.

Эти правительственные инициативы заслужили международные награды для Доминики:

  • Лауреат премии 2013 года Trip Advisor Travelers” Choice Island
  • Город Розо, столица Доминики, был номинирован в TOP 8 городов Карибского бассейна от CNN & Lonely Planet
  • 1-е место в TOP 25 Snorkel spots от Caribbean Travel & Life

COPYRIGHT © RANGE DOMINICA 2018 | Разработка проекта, маркетинг и кампания по продаже проекта Cabrits Resort Kempinski, Доминика ведется Range Capital Partners (Dominica) Limited,-- компанией, независимой от группы Kempinski, и имя “Kempinski” используется разработчиком по лицензии Kempinski Hotels SA. Роль группы Kempinski ограничивается управлением отелем.

Dominica Island

Dominica is an island nation located in the Lesser Antilles region of the Caribbean Sea. Dominica comprises of 290 square miles and is inhabited by approximately 72,000 people. On 3 November 1493 Christopher Columbus named the island after the day of the week on which he discovered it - a Sunday - dominica in Latin. According to data from the World Bank, Dominica’s GDP (2013) reached US$504.8 million.

Government

Dominica is a parliamentary democracy within the Commonwealth of Nations and, since 1979, a member of La Francophonie. The president, the country’s Head of State, is elected by the House of Assembly and the executive power rests with the cabinet and headed by the prime minister. Head of State – His Excellency, The Honorable Charles Savarin.

The country is a participating member of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS).

Click here to view a list of dominica embassies worldwide

Click here to view a list of dominica embassies worldwide

History

After Christopher Columbus’ discovery in 1493, Dominica remained relatively undisturbed for more than 100 years. Caribs (pre-Columbian native) slowly started to settle in the island as they were being driven from surrounding islands, as European powers entered the Caribbean region.

The French claimed Dominica in the early 17th century and ruled over it till the mid-18th century when France ceded the island to the British under the Treaty of Paris (1763), following the conclusion of the Seven Years’ War.

Under the British in 1838, Dominica became the only British Caribbean colony to have a legislature with a majority of ethnic African members. It attained independence from Britain on 3rd November 1978 and is now known as the Commonwealth of Dominica.

Demographics

The country has a population of 72,000 people. The official language is English. However, because of its historic French occupation during different times in history, Antillean Creole, based on French, is spoken by many people on the island. Dominica welcomes all faiths and creeds including Catholics, Anglicans and Muslims.

Culture

Like all Caribbean islands, music and dance are important facets of Dominica’s culture. The Dominica's World Creole Music Festival attracts thousands of visitors every year as does the annual carnival, locally referred to as “Mas”. Gordon Henderson founded the group Exile One and an original musical genre, which he coined “Cadence-lypso”. This paved the way for modern Creole music.

Economy

Dominica’s economy is primarily driven by agriculture, with bananas the primary product. The Government has encouraged the diversification of the agricultural sector by promoting the production of coffee, patchouli, aloe vera, cut flowers and exotic fruits such as mango, guava, and papaya.

Tourism is a major growth sector. The government has already invested in modernization and development of docking and waterfront facilities. This has resulted in growth of tourist visiting Dominica. In the year 2013 over 325,000 tourists visited Dominica.

These Government initiatives have resulted in international accolades for Dominica:

  • Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Travelers’ Choice Island Award
  • The city of Roseau, Capital of Dominica was named among the top eight Caribbean towns by CNN & Lonely Planet
  • Topped the list of the Caribbean Top 25 Snorkel spots from Caribbean Travel & Life

Dominica Island

Dominica is an island nation located in the Lesser Antilles region of the Caribbean Sea. Dominica comprises of 290 square miles and is inhabited by approximately 72,000 people. On 3 November 1493 Christopher Columbus named the island after the day of the week on which he discovered it - a Sunday - dominica in Latin. According to data from the World Bank, Dominica’s GDP (2013) reached US$504.8 million.

Government

Dominica is a parliamentary democracy within the Commonwealth of Nations and, since 1979, a member of La Francophonie. The president, the country’s Head of State, is elected by the House of Assembly and the executive power rests with the cabinet and headed by the prime minister. Head of State – His Excellency, The Honorable Charles Savarin.

The country is a participating member of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS).

Click here to view a list of dominica embassies worldwide

Click here to view a list of dominica embassies worldwide

History

After Christopher Columbus’ discovery in 1493, Dominica remained relatively undisturbed for more than 100 years. Caribs (pre-Columbian native) slowly started to settle in the island as they were being driven from surrounding islands, as European powers entered the Caribbean region.

The French claimed Dominica in the early 17th century and ruled over it till the mid-18th century when France ceded the island to the British under the Treaty of Paris (1763), following the conclusion of the Seven Years’ War.

Under the British in 1838, Dominica became the only British Caribbean colony to have a legislature with a majority of ethnic African members. It attained independence from Britain on 3rd November 1978 and is now known as the Commonwealth of Dominica.

Demographics

The country has a population of 72,000 people. The official language is English. However, because of its historic French occupation during different times in history, Antillean Creole, based on French, is spoken by many people on the island. Dominica welcomes all faiths and creeds including Catholics, Anglicans and Muslims.

Culture

Like all Caribbean islands, music and dance are important facets of Dominica’s culture. The Dominica's World Creole Music Festival attracts thousands of visitors every year as does the annual carnival, locally referred to as “Mas”. Gordon Henderson founded the group Exile One and an original musical genre, which he coined “Cadence-lypso”. This paved the way for modern Creole music.

Economy

Dominica’s economy is primarily driven by agriculture, with bananas the primary product. The Government has encouraged the diversification of the agricultural sector by promoting the production of coffee, patchouli, aloe vera, cut flowers and exotic fruits such as mango, guava, and papaya.

Tourism is a major growth sector. The government has already invested in modernization and development of docking and waterfront facilities. This has resulted in growth of tourist visiting Dominica. In the year 2013 over 325,000 tourists visited Dominica.

These Government initiatives have resulted in international accolades for Dominica:

  • Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Travelers’ Choice Island Award
  • The city of Roseau, Capital of Dominica was named among the top eight Caribbean towns by CNN & Lonely Planet
  • Topped the list of the Caribbean Top 25 Snorkel spots from Caribbean Travel & Life

COPYRIGHT © RANGE DOMINICA 2017 | The “Cabrits Resort Kempinski Dominica” is developed, marketed and sold by Range Capital Partners (Dominica) Limited, a company independent from the Kempinski group, and the “Kempinski” name is used by the developer under a license from Kempinski Hotels SA. The role of the Kempinski group is limited to the management of the hotel. The issue of this Project Overview shall not be deemed to be any form of commitment to proceed with any transaction. In particular, but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, no representation or warranty is given by the developer and the hotel operator as to the achievement or reasonableness of any projections, estimates, prospects or returns contained in or which can be inferred from this Project Overview.